Save As does not appear

In order for Office (Word and Excel) to open the latest version of documents from SharePoint and keep them updated, we need to use the "autosave" feature.

This means that any changes to a document are saved immediately and sync'd to SharePoint or your OneDrive.

Reverting back to previous versions

After each save, the previous version is cached and you may revert back to that. To do this:
  1. Click "File" in the top-left corner:
  2. Click "View and restore previous versions" under Version History
3. The Version history should appear on the right-hand side of the document

4. Select "open version" on the document you wish to view.
5. The below message will appear and you can Restore to that version by selecting the "Restore" button.

Save As -> Save a Copy

To carry out a save as of the document to a new file, please select "Save A Copy" as this has the exact same features as "Save As"